Advisory Council

Urban Arts Leadership
Advisory Council

The Urban Arts Leadership Advisory Council consists of a leaders in the community who dedicate their expertise to provide guidace for UAL and Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance

Dr. Garey Hyatt
Professor, Fine Arts Department chair; Coppin State University

Sharayna Christmas
Creative Director; Muse 360 & Program Manager; Baltimore Creatives Acceleration Network (BCAN)

Rhea Beckett
UAL Alumni Cohort '15
Faculty; Coppin State University

Doreen Bolger

Retired; Director of the Baltimore Museum of Art

Teara Q. Booker
UAL Alumni Cohort '16
Director, Development & Membership; Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance

Angela N. Carroll

Writer, Artist-archivist, Educator, Film & Moving Image; Stevenson University

George Ciscle

Curator in Residence, Emeritus; Maryland Institute College of Art

Alexis V. Dixon
UAL Alumni Cohort ' 18
Professor; Bowie State University, Curator, Executive Assistant; GBCA

Denise Gantt

Director of Education and Resident Artist; Modell-Lyric

Fanon Hill

Executive Director, Co-Founder; Youth in Resiliency Institute

Cynder Hypki

Community Artist, Educator & Nonprofit Consultant; Hypki Consulting

Michelle Antoinette Nelson
UAL Alumni Cohort '14
Founder, CEO; Brown + Healthy

Alisha Patterson

Managing Director; Afro House

Kathy O'Dell

Special Assistant to the Dean for Education & Arts Partnerships, Associate Professor of Visual Arts, Art History & Museum Studies; UMBC

Adena Varner

Direction of Education; Baltimore Center Stage